These lead to a championship match in which the league champion is decided. The teams names will be the same as they were and only the responsibility to manage the team will be on the BCB. Here I have five weeks', Rajshahi and Chattogram enter playoffs, Sylhet have a dry run at home, Nantie Hayward grows rapidly into fast-bowling coach role, Taskin Ahmed, Soumya Sarkar find form, controversy brews at Rangpur Rangers, BCB anti-corruption unit completes investigation into Krishmar Santokie no-ball, Dawid Malan scores 54-ball ton, Andre Russell picks a four-for, Mehedi Hasan Rana tops wicket charts, BPL 2019: Chattogram's big start, Mushfiqur's 51-ball 96 light up first week, Krishmar Santokie no-ball discussion an 'internal thing', says BCB chief executive, 'We play all year but get less than others who only play T20s' - Mushfiqur. Kick-off Times; Kick-off times are converted to your local PC time. This statistic show the foreign players' countries which are represented in the season 2020 in the Bangladesh Premier League. Follow Sportskeeda for the latest updated on Bangladesh Premier League teams … BPL 2018-19 Schedule | Live Score | Results | Points Table, Bangladesh Premier League 2016 All Team Squads, Bangladesh Premier League 2016 All Teams Players Names, BPL 2016 All 7 Teams Squad and Players List, Happy Bathukamma 2020 Greetings, Photos, SMS, Status, Are You Looking To Market Your Fashion Brand To Boost Sales? In November each team face each other twice in the league stage. [1] Currently six teams are participating in the tournament. Bangladesh Premier League 2019 Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mujeeb Ur Rahman dazzle as playoffs loom Khulna, Rajshahi, Chattogram and Dhaka reached the BPL's playoffs as the league phase drew to … 1st BPL (Bangladesh Premier League) champion was Dhaka Gladiators.. Click Here to See BPL – 2013 Fixtures. Due to general elections in Bangladesh, the 2018 edition is postponed to January 2019. The first final game was between Dhaka Gladiators and Barisal Burners, with Dhaka Gladiators emerging as champions after winning by eight wickets. Following the match fixing scandal, the league was not played in the year 2014. BPL (Bangladesh Premier League) is the largest domestic T20 cricket league of Bangladesh.BPL- 2013 is the 2nd season of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) which will be started from January 17th, 2013. He was the first President of Bangladesh and then also served as Prime Minister of the country. New players can be chosen by franchises during an annual draft. On 18 January 2012 the board entered a 6-year, 350-crore deal with Game on Sports Group to establish a franchise tournament. Player lists of 2015 Bangladesh Premier League teams Please provide search keyword(s) BPL teams have had the opportunity to include at least 9 local cricketers and four to six foreign cricketers from the draft. Following the success of franchise Twenty20 cricket leagues such as the around the world, the Bangladesh Cricket Board announced a plan to replace the National Cricket League with a franchise based league. The complete list of BPL Teams & Squads is given below -, ‘We have a lot of similarities’ – AB de Villiers opens up on his bond with Mashrafe Mortaza, BPL 2019-20: When and where to watch, squads, and schedule, BPL 2019-20: Chris Gayle set to play in second half of BPL, BPL 2019/20 | Schedule, fixtures, squads, when and where to watch. Learn how your comment data is processed. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB)’s president Nazmul Hasan Papon informed the media about certain changes in rules and regulations for the ongoing season during a press briefing on 11th September 2019. In the 2016 edition, Dhaka Dynamites won the tournament for the third time by defeating Rajshahi Kings in the final. Comilla Victorians won the competition, beating Barisal Bulls by three wickets. On 13 November 2019, the sponsorship and names of Chittagong, Dhaka, Khulna, Rajshahi and Sylhet teams were confirmed. Following accusations of match fixing during the 2012–13 season, the owners of all six original franchises were suspended in 2013 due to constant violations of the league regulations and constant delays in players’ salary handover. [4] A number of players and administrators were handed bans for match fixing, including the former captain of Bangladesh, Mohammad Ashraful. The players' transfer of the third edition of Bangladesh Premier League is over. The BPL operates a draft system to assign players to teams. In September 2019, BCB President Nazmul Hasan Papon informed the media about certain changes in rules and regulations for the 2019–20 season and eliminating all franchises, BCB took over the charge and decided to run this tournament by the board itself and named the tournament as Bangabandhu BPL T20 2019 in order to pay homage to Sheikh Mujibur Rahman on his birth centenary. If you like this, then please share it with your friends. Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Abu Jayed, Farhad Reza, Ravi Bopara, Hazratullah Zazai, Taijul Islam, Alok Kapali, Kamrul Islam, Irfan Sukkur, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Irfan, Minhajul Abedin Afridi, Nahidul Islam, Shoaib Malik, Andre Russell, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Naim, Arafat Sunny, Jahurul Islam, Mohammad Nabi, Shai Hope, Taskin Ahmed, Zakir Hasan, Fazle Rabbi, Nadif Chowdhury, Lewis Gregory, Cameron Delport, Sanjit Saha, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Nazmul Islam, Sohag Gazi, Sherfane Rutherford, Shafiqullah Shafaq, Rony Talukdar, Nayeem Hasan, Delwar Hossain, Monir Hossain, Naveen-ul Haq, Johnson Charles, Ruyel Miah, Jeevan Mendis, Ebadat Hossain, Sheldon Cottrell. The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL 2019) is set to take place in October but before the tournament, BPL draft to be held for the all the teams to build the team squad. Comilla Victorians, Rangpur Riders and Rajshahi Royals are the only other teams to be crowned champions. Following the success of franchise Twenty20 cricket leagues such as the Indian Premier League around the world, the Bangladesh Cricket Boardannounced a plan to replace the National Cricket League with a franchise based league. Well, the West Indian opener says he could be around until he's 45, Ottis Gibson talks about the difference between international and T20 league coaching, and looks back at his time with South Africa, With matches far and few for Zimbabwe, gigs like the BPL have provided a platform for him to showcase his talent, Lack of big names continue to affect attendance at the Bangladesh Premier League, Former tearaway quick is using his experiences to mentor young fast bowlers in Bangladesh, particularly Ebadat Hossain, and has his sights on bigger roles, Tamim Iqbal and Wahab Riaz, meanwhile, were among the top performers this past week at the BPL, The Sylhet Thunder fast bowler overstepped by an unusually large distance on the opening day of the BPL, The Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium pitch in Chattogram helped out the BPL's dull start by producing excellent pitches, The season is yet to pick up pace as a result of one-sided games and low turnouts, but there have been a few stand-out individual performances, Alarm bells had gone off across the cricket world after images of the West Indian fast bowler's massive no-ball were shared, Mushfiqur Rahim reminds BCB of Bangladesh players' demand for equal pay as overseas players, RCB need 113 runs in 65 balls. Rangpur Riders were added as a seventh team for the second season. This article is about the cricket league. The 2020 version of BPL was meant to be held without franchise involvement, with the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) arranging the tournament. Bangladesh Premier League Teams & Squads - Find the full list of players playing for BPL 2019-20 squads. On 18 January 2012 the board entered a 6-year, 350-crore deal with Game on Sports Group to establish a franchise tournament. Before we get into the details about the players’ list, let’s discuss the team’s squad rules of Bpl 2019-20.